Welcome to Minneapolis-St. Paul Adventure Time!

CIMG0525

Spoonbridge and Cherry at the Sculpture Gardens, a favorite location of mine and inspiration for my online moniker.

We are fortunate to live in such a dynamic, vibrant metropolis, but it seems the secret is not quite out yet. There’s a lot of fun, cool stuff to do in the Twin Cities. I’ve known this for awhile now. In fact, the other month I was marveling at all of the fun, cool stuff there is that I haven’t even tried yet, let alone the things that I have and want to do again. Why, I thought to myself, why don’t I compile some of these things for the benefit of people who live here and visitors alike, throwing light on some of the odd, the wonderful, the beautiful, the inspirational aspects of our Minnesota metropolis. Seemed like a good idea at the time…

So, here we are!

I have lived in the Twin Cities area for most of my life, and I am still discovering fun and new things to do. Minneapolis-St. Paul may not be London, Paris, New York City, or Tokyo but we do have a quirky charm all our own and the rewards of delving into the hidden secrets we have to offer can be just as adventurous. Minneapolis, St. Paul, and even our surrounding suburbs (from whence I come), hold weird and wonderful secrets and discoveries hiding in plain site, and I will do my best to document them for fellow adventurers.

My common procedure here will be to experience some fun and interesting location or event in the Twin Cities and maybe pair it with a complimentary or nearby restaurant, hand out some of my favorite recommendations and advice on taking advantage of the best the Cities have to offer. I will also be keeping expense in mind and aiming for value- though on occasion, I may splurge a bit! I may also travel a bit further afield into the Minnesota hinterlands as well. When it’s adventure time, MSP is a good place to be!

Leave a Reply

