Farmer’s Market Recommendations courtesy of the Wake

Take a look at this article on Minneapolis’ hidden gem Farmers Market in the University of Minnesota’s student magazine, the Wake. Definitely puts me into a autumnal mood to see all of the fruits of the harvest available locally, and started getting me hungry as well. I have written in the past about the Mill City Farmer’s Market and the market at Midtown Global Market, but I have not been to the others. As may be evident in the course of my blog, the changing of the seasons, and the different seasonal produce that mark this change is one of my favorite aspects of living in Minnesota! Those beet sliders look delicious, and I need to grab some pumpkins for Halloween baked goods for the students at work, and for some pumpkin wine I’m thinking of starting up. I just started on some hard cider yesterday, so I’m feeling industrious! Thanks for the recommendations!

Leave a Reply

