Downtown Minneapolis rainbow

IMG_1270

Biking home from work today on Hennepin, the sky seemed slightly ominous, with some of those mammatus cloud formations, darker skies contrasting with the light of the setting sun. Rain drops began to fall, heavier in certain areas as they seemed to be blocked by the skyscrapers in front of them. As I was waiting for a stoplight, I saw this, and thought it was one of those breathtaking sights you sometimes see during your daily life adventures. Wish I had a better camera, but a cellphone will do. If I had ridden down Nicollet, as I usually do, I probably would have missed it.

Leave a Reply

